Contact Us

All numbers are (804) area code

CITY DEPARTMENT CITY OFFICIAL E-MAIL PHONE
City Manager March Altman, Jr. maltman@hopewellva.gov  541-2243
Assistant City Manager Charles E. Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-2271
Building/Code Inspections Todd Hawkes thawkes@hopewellva.gov 541-2226
Children’s Services Act Wanda Brown wbrown@hopewellva.gov 541-2470
City Attorney Stefan Calos scalos@sandsanderson.com 783-7215
City Clerk Ronnieye Arrington rarrington@hopewellva.gov 541-2408
City Engineer Johnnie Butler jbutler@hopewellva.gov 541-2319
Economic Development Charles Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-6008
Emergency Services Ben Ruppert bruppert@hopewellva.gov 541-2298
Finance Michael Terry mterry@hopewellva.gov 541-2306
Fire Chief Donny Hunter dhunter@hopewellva.gov 541-2288
Fire Marshal Heather Marks hmarks@hopewellva.gov 541-2288
Hopewell Water Renewal Jerry Byerly jbyerly@hopewellva.gov 541-2210
Human Resources Jennifer Sears jsears@hopewellva.gov 541-2245
Information Technology Dr. Concetta T. Manker cmanker@hopewellva.gov 541-2496
Intergovernmental & Public Affairs Herbert Bragg hbragg@hopewellva.gov 541-2270
Neighborhood Assistance & Planning Tevya Griffin tgriffin@hopewellva.gov 541-2220
Planning/ Zoning Chris Ward cward@hopewellva.gov 541-2269
Police Chief Kamram Afzal kafzal@hopewellva.gov 541-2282
Public Works Edward Watson ewatson@hopewellva.gov 541-2293
Purchasing April Cone acone@hopewellva.gov 541-2205
Real Estate Assessor Patrizia Waggoner pwaggoner@hopewellva.gov 541-2234
Recreation & Parks Aaron Reidmiller areidmiller@hopewellva.gov 541-2304
Registrar for Voter Registration Yolanda Stokes ystokes@hopewellva.gov 541-2232
Risk Management Dave Harless dharless@hopewellva.gov 541-2213
Social Services Ray Spicer Ray.W.Spicer@dss.virginia.gov 541-2330
Youth (Office on Youth) Cameron Moore cmoore@hopewellva.gov 415-1881
COURTS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Combined District Court Clerk Ellen Chiasson echiasson@vacourts.gov 541-2257
Court Services F. Woodrow Harris woodrow.harris@djj.virginia.gov 541-2265
CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Circuit Court Clerk Tamara Ward tward@vacourts.gov 541-2239
Commissioner of Revenue Debra Reason dreason@hopewellva.gov 541-2237
*Commonwealth’s Attorney Richard K. Newman rnewman@hopewellva.gov 541-2255
*Sheriff Stephen M. Kephart, Jr. skephart@hopewellva.gov 541-2301
Treasurer Joan E. Gosier jgosier@hopewellva.gov 541-2240
OUTSIDE AGENCIES CONTACT  E-MAIL PHONE
Appomattox Regional Library Brian K. Manning bmanning@arls.org 458-6329, X 2005
Hopewell-Prince George Chamber of Commerce Becky McDonough becky@hpgchamber.org 541-2461
Hopewell-Prince George Healthy Families Diane Varner dvarner@hopewellva.gov 458-9271
Hopewell Health Department George Verghese GEORGE.VERGHESE
@VDH.virginia.gov
458-1297
Hopewell Redevelopment
& Housing Authority (HRHA)
Steven Benham steven.benham@hopewellrha.org 541-1458
School Board Office Dr. Melody Hackney mhackney@hopewell.k12.va.us 541-6400

* Physical Address: 100 East Broadway; Hopewell, VA 23860

Translate »